“Remove for Everyone” UPDATE : FACEBOOK
After TechCrunch retracted Mark Juckerberg secretly from some of his Facebook messages, Facebook has done a great job on its promise to allow users to undo the chat. Today Facebook Messenger roll out to help you get back to typo, bad options, embarrassing ideas or any other message in the “Remove for Everyone” globally.
Up to 10 minutes after sending Facebook messages, the sender can tap on it and they will know that the delete button has been replaced by “Remove you,” but now there is also a “Remove for all” option Drag the message from recipients’ inbox. They will see a warning that you have removed a message in its place, and still can flag the message on Facebook, which will keep the content briefly to see if it has been reported or not. This feature can make people more comfortable by using Messenger for making honest conversations or flirting because they can guess what they send, but it did not let people change ancient history.
The company misused its power by altering the history of Facebook messages from Zuckerberg in such a way that email or other means of communication will not be allowed. Still, Facebook refused to say that after telling TechCrunch in April, it will start again before the receiver receives the delivery of the delivery message, “Until this feature is ready, We will not delete any executives’ messages. ”
For a quick repetition, here’s how Facebook became uncensored:
-Facebook Messenger never had an unsecured option, except for its Encrypted Secret Messaging product, where you can set an Experience timer on Chat or Instagram Direct.
In April 2018, TechCrunch reported that some messages from Mark Zuckerberg were removed from the inbox of recipients, including non-employees. There was no trace of chat in the message thread, except for their conversation partners, as they were talking to themselves, but email receipts proved that messages were sent but later disappeared.
-Bookbook claimed that it was partly because it was “limiting the retention period for messages of the Mark” for safety purposes in the wake of the Sony Pictures Hack, yet it never explained that only a few people got some messages Why were deleted.
In the next morning, Facebook changed its tune and announced that it will create an undesired button for all, providing this statement: “We have discussed this feature many times. . . Now we will make a comprehensive delivery message feature. This may take some time. And until this facility is ready, we will not remove any official’s message. We should have done this soon – and we are sorry that we did not. ”
-Six months later in October 2018, Facebook still did not launch Unsend, but then TechCrunch found that Facebook was making prototypes of this feature.
In Novber, Facebook started rolling out the feature with the “Remove for Everyone” design and a 10-minute limit.
Now every iOS and Messenger user will get unsecured features.
So will the Facebook authorities begin to withdraw messages again? It only says that the new feature will be available to both users and employees. But in the case of Zuckerberg, years ago messages were removed in ways that users of which are still not allowed. Remove all for Facebook can make messaging less worrisome-inducing on Facebook. But to make it Facebook should not be caught by stealing from its users’ inbox.